September 7, 2022
  • We are pleased to announce the opening of a Request for Proposal (RFP) to update the Safety Elements of San Mateo County and numerous cities within the County including Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, East Palo Alto, Half Moon Bay, Pacifica and San Bruno through a collaborative process. The San Mateo County Planning and Building Department is releasing the RFP on behalf of all the participating agencies and will be serving as the fiscal agent for the Safety Element Collaborative. Additional partners in the Safety Element collaborative project include the San Mateo County Office of Sustainability and San Mateo County Department of Emergency Management. This work will be coordinated through 21 Elements, a collaboration of the 21 San Mateo County jurisdictions.

    Proposals must be electronically received by Wednesday October 26, 2022, 1:00 PM PST via Public Purchase. Organizations or individuals interested in responding to this solicitation must register online with the County of San Mateo at It is recommended that organizations complete this registration as soon as possible to allow enough time for it to be processed. See the attached Request for Proposals (RFP) for details on informational meetings and other application requirements.