The North Fair Oaks Community Council provides recommendations on the issues of community health, safety, welfare, public works and planning for the North Fair Oaks geographic area. It holds regular monthly meetings to address the needs of the community, act as a forum, and serve as an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors. The Council has nine members and one non-voting youth member. All members must be residents or business owners in the North Fair Oaks area. Council members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for three-year terms with a maximum of 12 years.

Regular meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of the month at the Fair Oaks Community Center, 2600 Middlefield Rd, Redwood City from 7:00-9:00 pm. Meetings are publicly noticed and comply with the Brown Act. Regular meeting recordings can be viewed online anytime - on this website. Study Sessions are held every-other-month (January, March, May, July, September) on the 3rd Thursday of the month 7:00 pm-9:00 pm. 

Are you thinking of serving on the North Fair Oaks Council? This is a great way to get involved in your local community! Click here for publications, ByLaws and applications process.


Contact Us

Office of Community Affairs
400 County Center
Redwood City, CA 94603
650-363-1800
CommunityAffairs@smcgov.org


Meetings Location

Regular Meetings 
4th Thursday of the Month
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Study Sessions 
3rd Thursday of every other Month
7:00pm - 9:00pm

In Person 
Fair Oaks Community Center, Multipurpose Room
2600 Middlefield Rd 
Redwood City, 94063

 


Email Updates

Subscribe


Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes 2024
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes Supporting Material Video
1/18/24  Study Session Agenda PDF  

1- Residential Parking Permit Program Presentation 

2- Residential Parking Permit Program Doc

Video

1/25/24  Regular Meeting

Agenda PDF Minutes

1- Libraries Annual Report

2-Brown Act Training

Video
2/22/24 Regular Meeting Agenda PDF  

1- Canopy Tree Update

2- NFO Rail Crossing & Community Connection Study Presentation

 
3/21/24  Study Session        
3/28/24 Regular Meeting        
4/25/24 Regular Meeting

 

 

 

 
5/16/24 Study Session        
5/23/24 Regular Meeting        
6/27/24 Regular Meeting


 

 

 

 

7/18/24 Study Session

       
7/25/24 Regular Meeting    

 

 
8/22/24 Regular Meeting    

 

 
9/19/24 Study Session    

 

 
9/26/24 Regular Meeting        
10/24/24 Regular Meeting    

 

 
11/14/24 Regular Meeting        

*No meeting minutes are taken at Study Sessions and Council Retreat. 

NOTE: Archived meeting agendas and minutes from 2013 through 2022 are available at the bottom of this page.


Council Roster
Member Email
Brooks Esser, Chair Besser@NFOcouncil.org
Blair Whitney, Vice Chair bwhitney@NFOCouncil.org
Juan Carlos Prado JPrado@NFOCouncil.org
Everardo Rodriguez erodriguez@NFOCouncil.org
Niket Sirsi 

nsirsi@nfocouncil.org

Kathleen Daly

kdaly@nfocouncil.org

George Saman 

gsaman@nfocouncil.org

Kelly Parisi kparisi@nfocouncil.org
Mariela Peralta mperalta@nfocouncil.org

Council Video

Archived Meeting Agendas and Minutes