The North Fair Oaks Community Council provides recommendations on the issues of community health, safety, welfare, public works and planning for the North Fair Oaks geographic area. It holds regular monthly meetings to address the needs of the community, act as a forum, and serve as an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors. The Council has nine members and one non-voting youth member. All members must be residents or business owners in the North Fair Oaks area. Council members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for three-year terms with a maximum of 12 years.

Regular meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of the month at the Fair Oaks Community Center, 2600 Middlefield Road, Redwood City from 7-9 p.m.  Meetings are publicly noticed and comply with the Brown Act. Regular meetings can be viewed online anytime - on this website.  Study Sessions are held every-other-month (January, March, May, July, September) on the 3rd Thursday of the month (7:00 pm-9:00 pm). 

Are you thinking of serving on the North Fair Oaks Council? This is a great way to get involved in your local community!  Click here for publications, ByLaws and applications process.


Contact Us

Office of Community Affairs
400 County Center
Redwood City, CA 94603
650-363-1800
CommunityAffairs@smcgov.org


Meetings Location

Regular Meetings
4th Thursday of the Month
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Study Sessions
3rd Thursday of every other Month
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Virtual Zoom Meetings

Previously:
Fair Oaks Community Center
2600 Middlefield Road
Redwood City, 94063


Email Updates

Subscribe


Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes 2022
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes Supporting Material Video
1/20/2022 Study Session Agenda PDF   3 - AB 361 Resolution YouTube
1/27/22 Regular Meeting Agenda PDF Minutes PDF 4 - Presentation
5 - Permit 647 Presentation
6 - Synapse School Use Permit
6 - Public Comments
YouTube
2/24/22 Regular Meeting Agenda PDF Minutes PDF

2 - AB 361 Resolution
6 - Boys & Girls Club
7 - Immigrant Inclusion Survey
8 - Community Climate Action Plan
9 - Library Presentation

YouTube
3/17/22  Study Session Agenda PDF   3 - SB 893 Support Letter
3 - SB 893 Fact Sheet
3 - SB 893 1-31
4 - Rezoning Presentation
5 - SB 9 Presentation
YouTube
3/24/22 Regular Meeting Agenda PDF Minutes PDF

2 - AB 361 Resolution
6 - SB 893 Support Letter
7 - NFO Rezoning Extension
9 - Middlefield Road Improvement Project

YouTube
4/28/22 Regular Meeting

Agenda PDF 

 

2 - AB 361 Resolution
4- Research & Development Building
4- Research & Development Building II
5- General Plan & Zoning Amendment
5- General Plan & Zoning Amendment Report
6- North Fair Oaks Rezoning Project
7- JobTrain's History, Programs & Future 

YouTube
5/19/22 Study Session        
5/26/22 Regular Meeting        
6/23/22 Regular Meeting        
7/21/22 Study Session        
7/28/22 Regular Meeting        
8/25/22 Regular Meeting        
9/15/22 Study Session        
9/22/22 Regular Meeting        
10/27/22 Regular Meeting        
11/17/22 Regular Meeting        

*No meeting minutes are taken at Study Sessions and Council Retreat. 

NOTE: Archived meeting agendas and minutes from 2013 through 2021 are available at the bottom of this page.


Council Roster
Member Email
Brooks Esser, Chair Besser@NFOcouncil.org
Blair Whitney, Vice Chair bwhitney@NFOCouncil.org
Gabriela Ake gake@NFOCouncil.org
Beatriz Cerrillo bcerrillo@NFOCouncil.org
Xitlali Curincita xcurincita@NFOCouncil.org
Linda Lopez llopez@NFOCouncil.org
Juan Carlos Prado JPrado@NFOCouncil.org
Everardo Rodriguez erodriguez@NFOCouncil.org
Jennifer Ruiz jruiz@NFOCouncil.org

Council Video

Archived Meeting Agendas and Minutes