The planning process for updating the 2016 Local Hazard Mitigation Plan will this time utilize a Multijurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Planning approach. This will involve collaboration with local jurisdictions and the community.

Who is Participating in the SMC MJHMP?

Eligible entities are defined as a city, town, county, school district, special district. (Section 201.3, 44CFR).


Atherton Hillsborough San Mateo County
Belmont Menlo Park South San Francisco
Brisbane Millbrae Woodside
Burlingame Pacifica  
Colma Portola Valley  
Daly City Redwood City  
East Palo Alto San Bruno  
Foster City San Carlos  
Half Moon Bay San Mateo (city)  

Special Districts

Coastside County Water District San Mateo County Harbor District
Colma Fire District San Mateo County Flood & Sea Level Rise Resiliency District
Highlands Recreation District San Mateo County Office of Education
Mid-peninsula Regional Open Space District San Mateo Resource Conservation District
Mid- Peninsula Water District Westborough Water District
Menlo Park Fire Protection District Woodside Fire Protection District
Montara Water and Sanitary District  
North Coast County Water District  
San Mateo County Community College  


MJLHMP Monthly Activity Reports