The LGBTQ Commission is committed to creating and revising work plans to address the issues that impact the LGBTQ communities in San Mateo County. In October of 2019, the LGBTQ Commission held a retreat and produced goals specific to three areas: visibility, data, and policy. Ad hoc groups were formed that addressed focus points within these three areas that each group would work on for 2020.


Committee Members: Carmen O'Shea, Kris Gromm, Krystle Cansino, Giuliana Garcia


Committee Members: Rebecca Carabez, Craig Wiesner, Grant Whitman, Gabe Garcia


Committee Members:  Rev Terri Echelbarger, Dana Johnson, Steve Disselhorst