Friday, Sep 26, 2014
Carol Marks
  • San Mateo County established California’s first LGBTQ Commission on September 9, 2014.  I was proud to cast my vote in favor of the commission; our entire Board was. I made it a point to attend the swearing-in ceremony when the first commission was seated and took their Oath of Office on September 26th. My congratulations and thanks to the 11 new commissioners who shared their stories and moved the entire audience! They are:

    Jei Africa, San Mateo

    Richard Faust, Pacifica

    Jason Galisatus, Redwood City

    Gabe Garcia, Portola Valley

    Stan Kiino, San Mateo

    Kate MacKay, South San Francisco

    Alex Neumann (Youth Representative), Atherton

    Glenda Savage, East Palo Alto

    Lynn Schuette, Pacifica

    Stevie Stallmeyer, Menlo Park

    Jennifer Walter, Half Moon Bay

    - See more at: