Date of Incorporation: September 12, 1923

Services Provided: Building inspection, parks, recreation, planning, police, public works (see Atherton Channel Drainage District)

Area: 6 square miles

Population: 7,070 (CA Department of Finance 2019)

Sphere of Influence: Boundaries of 1984

City Council

Atherton Channel Drainage District is governed by the Town of Atherton, which is composed of a five-member city council elected to four-year terms.

Council Member Term Ending
Bill Widmer 2026
Diana Hawkins-Manuelian 2024
Elizabeth Lewsi 2024
Rick DeGolia 2026
Stacy Holland 2026

The city council conducts study sessions the first Wednesday of each month at 4:00pm. The city council meets regularly the third Wednesday of every month.

All meetings are held at Holbrook-Palmer Park, 150 Watkins Ave., Atherton, CA 94027.

Meeting time is 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted in the agenda. Future agendas are posted at least 72 hours prior to regular meetings and 24 hours prior to special meetings.

Atherton map
Contact Information
Town of Atherton
City Hall
91 Ashfield Road
Atherton, CA 94027Get Directions
Monday - Friday:
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday:
Contact Information
Phone: (650) 752-0504 Fax: (650) 688-6528 Email: