Date of Formation: May 18, 1925

Enabling Legislation: Section 6400 et seq. of the CA Health and Safety Code

Services Provided: Sewage collection and disposal

Sphere of Influence: Zero, i.e., upon dissolution, the Cities of Daly City and Brisbane would become the successor agencies*

Communities Served: Portions of Brisbane and Daly City, including the Bayshore neighborhood south of the San Francisco County line, from the San Francisco collection depot on Tunnel Road south to the Guadalupe Canal and the industrial area south of Geneva Avenue

Board of Directors

Bayshore Sanitary District is governed by a five-member board of directors elected to four-year terms.

Board Member Term Ending
Iris Gallagher 2026
Kenneth Tonna 2026
Linda Sy 2024
Norman Rizzi 2024
Richard Constantino 2024

The board of directors typically meets the fourth Thursday of every month. See Public Board Meetings on the district website for the current meeting schedule.

All meetings are held at the District Headquarters, 36 Industrial Way, Brisbane, CA 94005.

Meeting time is 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted in the agenda. Future agendas are posted at least 72 hours prior to regular meetings and 24 hours prior to special meetings.

Bayshore Sanitary
Contact Information
Bayshore Sanitary District
District Headquarters:
36 Industrial Way
Brisbane, CA 94005Get Directions
Contact Information
General Inquiries: (415) 467-1144 Phone: (415) 467-1144 Email:

*LAFCo sphere policy indicates: "An existing local agency may be allocated a zero sphere of influence, which encompasses no territory. Such may be the case where LAFCo determines, after due consideration of all factors, that the public service responsibilities and functions of one local agency should be reallocated to some other unit of government and that, ultimately, the local agency which has been assigned a ‘zero sphere of influence’ should cease to exist."