San Mateo LAFCo Commission Meeting Update Wednesday, November 17, 2021 2:30 pm By Video Conference Only

The San Mateo Local Agency Formation Commission met via videoconference Nov. 17, 2021. Below are the results of Commission action:

Item 4. Consider approval of the draft audit prepared by R. J. Ricciardi, Inc. of the San Mateo Local Agency Formation Commission's Financial Statements for the Fiscal Year ending June 30, 2020

- Recommendation to: By resolution, approve the draft audit prepared by R. J. Ricciardi, Inc. of the San Mateo Local Agency Formation Commission's Financial Statements for the Fiscal Year ending June 30, 2020
- The Commission voted 7-0 to accept and approve the draft audit and adopt the resolution. A
 copy of the audit is available on the LAFCo website (https://lafco.smcgov.org/)

Item 5. Appointment of Chair and Vice Chair for 2022

- Recommendation to: By motion, appoint a Chair and Vice Chair for 2022
- The Commission voted 7-0 to appoint Mike O'Neill (City Member) as Chair and Ann Draper (Public Member) as Vice Chair for 2022.

Item 9. and 10. – Closed Session:

- a. Public Employee Performance Evaluation Government Code section 54957 Position Title: Executive Officer
- Public Employee Appointment Government Code section 54957 Position Title: Interim Executive Officer
- There was no reportable action

Item 12. Resolution Honoring San Mateo LAFCo Executive Officer Martha Poyatos

• The Commission presented a resolution honoring Executive Officer Martha Poyatos on her upcoming retirement on December 30, 2021.

COMMISSIONERS: WARREN SLOCUM, CHAIR, COUNTY • MIKE O'NEILL, VICE CHAIR, CITY • HARVEY RARBACK, CITY • DON HORSLEY, COUNTY

JOSHUA COSGROVE, SPECIAL DISTRICT • RIC LOHMAN, SPECIAL DISTRICT • ANN DRAPER, PUBLIC

ALTERNATES: KATI MARTIN, SPECIAL DISTRICT • DIANA REDDY, CITY • JAMES O'NEILL, PUBLIC • DAVE PINE, COUNTY

STAFF: MARTHA POYATOS, EXECUTIVE OFFICER • TIM FOX, LEGAL COUNSEL • ROB BARTOLI, MANAGEMENT

ANALYST ■ ANGELA MONTES, CLERK