

November 10, 2021

To: LAFCo Commissioners

**From**: Martha Poyatos, Executive Officer

Rob Bartoli, Management Analyst

**Subject:** Appointment of Chair and Vice Chair for 2022

This staff report requests that the Commission appoint a Chair and Vice Chair for 2022. It is Commission practice to appoint the Chair and Vice Chair at the last meeting of the calendar year for the upcoming year. The custom has been that these positions rotate by type of Commission membership in the following order: County, City, Public, and Special District. If the Commission desires to follow the traditional rotation, with the current Vice Chair being Mike O'Neill to become Chair it would be appropriate to appoint the Public member as Vice Chair.

## **Recommended Commission Action:**

By motion, appoint a Chair and Vice Chair for 2022

COMMISSIONERS: WARREN SLOCUM, CHAIR, COUNTY • MIKE O'NEILL, VICE CHAIR, CITY • HARVEY RARBACK, CITY • DON HORSLEY, COUNTY

■ JOSHUA COSGROVE, SPECIAL DISTRICT ■ RIC LOHMAN, SPECIAL DISTRICT ■ ANN DRAPER, PUBLIC

ALTERNATES: KATI MARTIN, SPECIAL DISTRICT • DIANA REDDY, CITY • JAMES O'NEILL, PUBLIC • DAVE PINE, COUNTY

STAFF: MARTHA POYATOS, EXECUTIVE OFFICER • TIM FOX, LEGAL COUNSEL • ROB BARTOLI, MANAGEMENT

ANALYST • ANGELA MONTES, CLERK