

July 8, 2020

To: LAFCo Commissioners

M. Royato

From: Martha Poyatos, Executive Officer

Subject: CALAFCO Nominations for 2020-2021 Board Members

CALAFCO has announced that nominations are now open for its 2020-2021 Board of Directors. The Recruitment Committee is accepting nominations for a County Member and a Special District Member in the Coastal Region. Please see the map of regions in the attached nominations packet. Note that if a San Mateo LAFCo Commissioner is elected to the CALAFCO board it may be necessary to amend the 2020-2021 budget to provide funds for travel related to CALAFCO board meetings. A number of these board meeting may also occur remotely.

Nominations are due by September 22, 2020 and require nomination by the Commission and submittal of the attached Candidate Resume Form. As the in-person CALAFCO annual conference has been cancelled, the 2020 Board of Directors elections will be an electronic ballot procedure.

Attachments

A. CALAFCO Board Recruitment and Nomination Packet

 COMMISSIONERS:
 JOSHUA COSGROVE, CHAIR, SPECIAL DISTRICT • WARREN SLOCUM, VICE CHAIR, COUNTY • RICH GARBARINO, CITY • DON HORSLEY, COUNTY • MIKE O'NEILL, CITY • RIC LOHMAN, SPECIAL DISTRICT • ANN DRAPER, PUBLIC

 ALTERNATES:
 KATI MARTIN, SPECIAL DISTRICT • HARVEY RARBACK, CITY • JAMES O'NEILL, PUBLIC • DAVE PINE, COUNTY

 STAFF:
 MARTHA POYATOS, EXECUTIVE OFFICER • REBECCA ARCHER, LEGAL COUNSEL • ROB BARTOLI, MANAGEMENT ANALYST • ANGELA MONTES, CLERK