

**September 11, 2019** 

To: LAFCo (

**LAFCo Commissioners** 

From: Martha Poyatos, Executive Officer

Subject: Voting Delegates at California Association of LAFCos (CALAFCo) Conference to be

held Oct. 30 to November 1, 2019, Sacramento, CA

Each LAFCO is entitled to one vote for Board elections and other business before the membership, including the proposed dues structure. The CALAFCO bylaws require that member LAFCos designate their delegate in writing, such as a minute order, prior to or at the annual meeting. Delegates may be a Commissioner or an Executive Officer. Commissioners Horsley, Mike O'Neill, Lohman, and Executive Officer Poyatos will attend the Conference. It is requested that the Commission appoint Commissioner Horsley as voting delegate and Commissioner Mike O'Neill and Executive Officer Poyatos as alternate in the event Commissioners Horsley or Mike O'Neill are not available to vote.

## <u>Recommendation</u>

By motion, appoint Commissioner Horsley as voting delegate and Commissioner Mike O'Neill and Executive Officer Poyatos as alternate voting delegates to California Association of LAFCos (CALAFCo) Conference to be held Oct. 30 to November 1, 2019, Sacramento, CA.

COMMISSIONERS: ANN DRAPER, CHAIR, PUBLIC • JOSHUA COSGROVE, VICE CHAIR, SPECIAL DISTRICT • RICH GARBARINO, CITY • DON

HORSLEY, COUNTY - MIKE O'NEILL, CITY - WARREN SLOCUM, COUNTY - RIC LOHMAN, SPECIAL DISTRICT

ALTERNATES: KATI MARTIN, SPECIAL DISTRICT • HARVEY RARBACK, CITY • JAMES O'NEILL, PUBLIC • DAVE PINE, COUNTY

STAFF: MARTHA POYATOS, EXECUTIVE OFFICER - REBECCA ARCHER, LEGAL COUNSEL - ROB BARTOLI, MANAGEMENT ANALYST