

December 12, 2018

To:

**LAFCo Commissioners** 

From:

Martha Poyatos, Executive Officer

Subject:

Appointment of Chair and Vice Chair for 2019

At the last meeting of the calendar year, the Commission appoints a Chair and Vice Chair for the following year. The practice has been that these positions rotate by type of Commission membership in the following order: County, City, Public, and Special District. If the Commission desires to follow the traditional rotation, with the current Vice Chair being a public member, it would be appropriate to appoint a Special District member as Vice Chair.

M. Royals

This staff report requests that the Commission appoint a Chair and Vice Chair for 2019.

COMMISSIONERS: MIKE O'NEILL, CHAIR, City • ANN DRAPER, VICE CHAIR, PUBLIC • JOSHUA COSGROVE, Special City • RICH GARBARINO, City •

DON HORSLEY, COUNTY - JOE SHERIDAN, Special District - WARREN SLOCUM, County

ALTERNATES: KATI MARTIN, SPECIAL DISTRICT • HARVEY RARBACK, CITY • JAMES O'NEILL, PUBLIC • DAVE PINE, COUNTY

STAFF: MARTHA POYATOS, EXECUTIVE OFFICER • REBECCA ARCHER, LEGAL COUNSEL • ROB BARTOLI, MANAGEMENT ANALYST