

July 12, 2017

To: LAFCo Commissioners

Martha Poyatos, Executive Officer JL Royatos

Subject: Appointment of Legislative/Policy Committee Member

Ric Lohman is no longer on the Granada Community Services District and therefore no longer eligible to serve on LAFCo as the Alternate Special District Member. A new alternate will be appointed by the Special District Selection Committee. Former Commissioner Lohman was a member of the LAFCo Legislative/Policy Committee and it is requested that the Commission appoint a replacement.

The Legislative/Policy Committee has not met yet this year. In May, I incorrectly stated that Commissioner Joshua Cosgrove was on the Committee when in fact Commissioner Mike O'Neill is on the Committee as is Commissioner Ann Draper, while Commissioner Cosgrove is on the Budget Committee. It is requested that the Commission appoint a third member for the Legislative/Policy Committee.

To clarify, 2017 committee membership is noted below:

Legislative/Policy Committee:

Ann Draper

From:

Mike O'Neill

Budget Committee:

Joshua Cosgrove **Rich Garbarino**

Don Horsley

COMMISSIONERS: DON HORSLEY, CHAIR, County • MIKE O'NEILL, VICE CHAIR, City • JOSHUA COSGROVE, Special District • ANN DRAPER, Public RICH GARBARINO, City = JOE SHERIDAN, Special District = WARREN SLOCUM, County ALTERNATES: VACANT, Special District • HARVEY RARBACK, City • SEPI RICHARDSON, Public • DAVE PINE, County

STAFF: MARTHA POYATOS, EXECUTIVE OFFICER • REBECCA ARCHER, LEGAL COUNSEL • JEAN BROOK, COMMISSION CLERK