

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING BY THE SAN MATEO LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the San Mateo Local Agency Formation Commission will hold a public hearing on January 18, 2017 at a meeting scheduled to begin at 2:30 pm in the Board of Supervisors Chambers, Hall of Justice and Records, 400 County Center, Redwood City, to consider the following items:

LAFCo File No. 16-10—Proposed Activation of Recycled Water Provision to Sharon Heights Golf & Country Club (SHG&CC) and Stanford Lands (Phases I and II) by West Bay Sanitary District pursuant to Government Code Section 56824.12

The Waste Water Treatment Plant would be located on the southwest side of the SHG&CC property, which is located in the OSC zoning district. The influent supply pipeline and discharge pipeline would be located in existing Right-of-Way. Other surrounding land uses include residential and commercial uses along Sand Hill Road. A small private school is also located along the alignment on Sand Hill Road. The discharge pipeline would be constructed in SHG&CC property, adjacent to commercial and residential land uses. Pipelines outside of the Sharon Heights property will be aligned in Sand Hill Road. The proposed pump station site is located in a cul-de-sac northeast of the project site at the intersection of Sand Hill Road and Oak Avenue.

The proposal application and the Recycled Water Project - Sharon Heights Mitigated Negative Declaration are available to view at <u>www.sanmateolafco.org</u>. The staff recommendation will be posted on the LAFCo website on January 11, 2017.

At the hearing, the Commission will hear and consider oral and written testimony by any affected agency or interested person and the report of the Executive Officer. For more information, contact the LAFCo office, 455 County Center, 2nd Floor, Redwood City, California, 94063, (650) 363-4224, or mpoyatos@smcgov.org.

Dated: December 28, 2016

Martha Poyatos Executive Officer

COMMISSIONERS: JOSHUA COSGROVE, CHAIR, Special District • DON HORSLEY, VICE CHAIR, County • ANN DRAPER, Public • RICH GARBARINO, City MIKE O'NEILL, City • JOE SHERIDAN, Special District • WARREN SLOCUM, County

ALTERNATES: RIC LOHMAN, Special District • RAY MUELLER, City • SEPI RICHARDSON, Public • ADRIENNE TISSIER, County

STAFF: MARTHA POYATOS, EXECUTIVE OFFICER • REBECCA ARCHER, LEGAL COUNSEL • JEAN BROOK, COMMISSION CLERK