

Please forward to Board President

September 27, 2017

- To:Presiding Officers/Board PresidentsIndependent Special Districts, San Mateo County
- Subject: Result of Special District Selection Committee Appointment of LAFCo Alternate Special District Member for Term Ending May 2020

On August 14, a call for nominations was sent to the presiding officers of the independent special districts in San Mateo County for the purpose of electing an Alternate Special District Member of LAFCo to fill the term vacated by Ric Lohman. At the end of the nomination period on September 15, LAFCo received only one nomination: Rick Wykoff, President of the Board of Trustees of the San Mateo County Mosquito and Vector Control District (SMCMVCD) nominated Kati Martin, SMCMVCD Board Secretary. There being no other nominations, Ms. Martin is now deemed elected as the Alternate Special District Member of LAFCo for the term ending May 2020.

If you have questions concerning this process, please contact me directly.

Sincerely, Mardles Regatos

Martha Poyatos Executive Officer

cc: Independent Special Districts in San Mateo County LAFCo Commissioners

COMMISSIONERS: DON HORSLEY, CHAIR, County • MIKE O'NEILL, VICE CHAIR, City • JOSHUA COSGROVE, Special District • ANN DRAPER, Public RICH GARBARINO, City • JOE SHERIDAN, Special District • WARREN SLOCUM, County

ALTERNATES: KATI MARTIN, Special District • HARVEY RARBACK, City • SEPI RICHARDSON, Public • DAVE PINE, County

STAFF: MARTHA POYATOS, EXECUTIVE OFFICER • REBECCA ARCHER, LEGAL COUNSEL • JEAN BROOK, COMMISSION CLERK