San Mateo County Countywide Oversight Board Meeting Monday, February 10, 2020, 9:00 a.m.

400 County Center, 1st Floor, County of Board of Supervisors' Chambers, Redwood City, CA 94063

FINAL MINUTES

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chair Jim Saco at 9:01 a.m.

2. Roll Call

Present:

Board Members: Mark Addiego; Chuck Bernstein; Tom Casey; Barbara Christensen; Mark Leach; Denise Porterfield; and Chair Jim Saco.

Staff: Brian Wong, Deputy County Counsel; Shirley Tourel, Assistant Controller; Matthew Slaughter, Controller Division Manager; and Sukhmani Purewal, Assistant Clerk of the Board.

3. Oral Communications and Public Comment

This is an opportunity for members of the public to address the Oversight Board on any Oversight Board-related topics that are not on the agenda. If your subject is not on the agenda, the individual chairing the meeting will recognize you at this time. Speakers are customarily limited to two minutes.

None

4. Action to Set the Agenda

RESULT:	Approved
MOTION:	Mark Leach
SECOND:	Tom Casey
AYES [7]:	Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,
	Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.
NOES:	None

5. Approval of the January 27, 2020 Countywide Oversight Board Meeting Minutes

RESULT:	Approved
MOTION:	Denise Porterfield
SECOND:	Tom Casey
AYES [7]:	Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,
	Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.
NOES:	None

6. Adopt a Resolution Approving the Settlement Agreement and Mutual General Release Between the South San Francisco Successor Agency and Kilroy Parties

Speakers:

Steve Mattas, Assistant City Attorney, City of South San Francisco

RESULT:	Approved (Resolution No. 2020-07)
MOTION:	Chuck Bernstein
SECOND:	Tom Casey
AYES [7]:	Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,
	Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.
NOES:	None

7. Adopt a Resolution Approving the Final Sale Price of \$1,100,000 As Set Forth in the Purchase and Sale Agreement and Joint Escrow Instructions for the Disposition of 432 Baden Avenue

Speakers:

Julie Barnard, Economic Development Coordinator, City of South San Francisco Nell Selander, Deputy Director of Economic & Community Development Steve Mattas, Assistant City Attorney, City of South San Francisco

RESULT:	Approved (Resolution No. 2020-08)
MOTION:	Tom Casey
SECOND:	Barbara Christensen
AYES [6]:	Mark Addiego, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen, Mark Leach, Denise
	Porterfield, and Jim Saco.
NOES[1]:	Chuck Bernstein

Member Chuck Bernstein asked that the minutes reflect that the City is receiving a benefit from the development as a result of this sale and his feeling is that this is putting risk on the other taxing agencies which they should not bear.

8. Adopt a Resolution Approving the Final Sale Price of \$5,500,000 for the Sale of PUC Site, More Particularly Identified as Assessor Parcel Nos. 093-312-050 and 093-312-060, for High-Density, Mixed Use Development to SSF PUC Housing Partners, LLC

<u>Speaker</u>:

Nell Selander, Deputy Director of Economic & Community Development Shirley Tourel, Assistant Controller Brian Wong, Deputy County Counsel

RESULT:	Approved (Resolution No. 2020-09)
MOTION:	Barbara Christensen
SECOND:	Tom Casey

AYES [7]:	Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,
	Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.
NOES:	None

9. Adopt a Resolution Approving the FY 2020-21 Oversight Board Meeting Calendar

<u>Speaker</u>:

Shirley Tourel, Assistant Controller

RESULT:	Approved (Resolution No. 2020-10)
MOTION:	Denise Porterfield
SECOND:	Tom Casey
AYES [7]:	Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,
	Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.
NOES:	None

10. Adopt a Resolution Electing a Board Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson for July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021

Motion to reappoint Jim Saco as the Chairperson and Denise Porterfield as the Vice-Chairperson:

RESULT:	Approved (Resolution No. 2020-11)
MOTION:	Jim Saco
SECOND:	Barbara Christensen
AYES [7]:	Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,
	Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.
NOES:	None

11. Adjournment

RESULT:	Approved
MOTION:	Denise Porterfield
SECOND:	Jim Saco
AYES [7]:	Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,
	Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.
NOES:	None

The meeting was adjourned at 10:06 a.m.