San Mateo County Countywide Oversight Board Meeting Monday, August 12, 2019, 9:00 a.m.

400 County Center, 1st Floor, County of Board of Supervisors' Chambers, Redwood City, CA 94063

FINAL MINUTES

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chair Tom Casey at 9:01 a.m.

2. Roll Call

Present:

Board Members: Mark Addiego; Chuck Bernstein; Barbara Christensen; Mark Leach; Denise Porterfield; Jim Saco; and Chair Tom Casey.

Staff: Shirley Tourel, Assistant Controller; Matthew Slaughter, Controller Division Manager; and Sukhmani Purewal, Assistant Clerk of the Board.

3. Oral Communications and Public Comment

This is an opportunity for members of the public to address the Oversight Board on any Oversight Board-related topics that are not on the agenda. If your subject is not on the agenda, the individual chairing the meeting will recognize you at this time. Speakers are customarily limited to two minutes.

None

4. Action to Set the Agenda

RESULT: Approved

MOTION: Denise Porterfield SECOND: Mark Addiego

AYES [7]: Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,

Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.

NOES: None **ABSTENTIONS:** None

5. Approval of the April 15, 2019 Countywide Oversight Board Meeting Minutes

MOTION: Jim Saco

SECOND: Barbara Christensen

AYES [7]: Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,

Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.

NOES: None **ABSTENTIONS:** None

6. Election of Board Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson for 2019-20

Motion was made by Barbara Christensen and seconded by Denise Porterfield to reappoint Tom Casey as the Chair for 2019-20.

Original Motion was withdrawn by both Barbara Christensen and Denise Porterfield.

Motion was made by Chuck Bernstein, seconded by Mark Addiego and approved unanimously (**Resolution No. 2019-09**) to appoint Jim Saco as the Chair for 2019-20.

Motion was made by Mark Addiego, seconded by Barbara Christensen and approved unanimously (**Resolution No. 2019-09**) to appoint Denise Porterfield as the Vice-Chair for 2019-20.

7. Approval of the 2019-20 Oversight Board Meeting Schedule

RESULT: Approved (Resolution No. 2019-10)

MOTION: Jim Saco

SECOND: Denise Porterfield

AYES [7]: Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,

Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.

NOES: None **ABSTENTIONS:** None

8. Approval of the Amendment to Article III Section 1 of the Oversight Board Bylaws

RESULT: Approved (Resolution No. 2019-11)

MOTION: Denise Porterfield **SECOND:** Barbara Christensen

AYES [7]: Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,

Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.

NOES: None ABSTENTIONS: None

 Approval of the last and Final Recognized Obligations Payment Schedule (ROPS) and Administrative Costs Budget for the Period July 2020 to June 2035 of the San Carlos Successor Agency

Speakers:

Ms. Suzy Kim, Associate at RSG and Successor Agency's Consultant Ms. Shirley Tourel, Assistant Controller

RESULT: Approved (Resolution No. 2019-12)

MOTION: Barbara Christensen SECOND: Denise Porterfield

AYES [7]: Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,

Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.

NOES: None **ABSTENTIONS:** None

10. Adjournment

RESULT: Approved

MOTION: Barbara Christensen **SECOND:** Denise Porterfield

AYES [7]: Mark Addiego, Chuck Bernstein, Tom Casey, Barbara Christensen,

Mark Leach, Denise Porterfield, and Jim Saco.

NOES: None **ABSTENTIONS:** None

The meeting was adjourned at 9:16 a.m.