## SAN MATEO COUNTY CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE

Glenn R. Sylvester, Chairperson Sue Vaterlaus, Vice Chairperson

Sukhmani S. Purewal, Secretary 400 County Center Redwood City, 94063 650-363-1802

## TO: MAYORS OF SAN MATEO COUNTY

FROM: SUKHMANI S. PUREWAL, SECRETARY

SUBJECT: MINUTES OF APRIL 26, 2019 CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING

## FINAL MINUTES

Vice Mayor Glenn Sylvester, Chairperson of the San Mateo County City Selection Committee called for a meeting of the Committee at **6:17 p.m.** on **Friday, April 26, 2019**, at Original Joe's Westlake, 11 Glenwood Avenue, Daly City CA 94015.

 Roll Call – The following cities/towns were present: Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Pacifica, Redwood City, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside.

Absent: Colma, Portola Valley, and San Bruno

- 2) Approval of the following minutes:
  - *i*. Meeting of January 25, 2019

Motion: Millbrae
Second: San Mateo
Ayes: Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Pacifica, Redwood City, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside.
Noes: None
Absent: Colma, Portola Valley, and San Bruno

*ii.* Meeting of March 14, 2019.

Motion: Hillsborough
Second: Belmont
Ayes: Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Pacifica, Redwood City, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside.
Noes: None
Absent: Colma, Portola Valley, and San Bruno

- 3) Selection of one (1) Council Member to serve on the Housing Endowment and Regional Trust (HEART) representing *Cities (All cities eligible)* fulfilling Vice Mayor Ronald Collins' term through February 28, 2021.
  - iii. Council Member Sara McDowell, City of San Carlos, is seeking appointment.

Motion to appoint Council Member Sara McDowell: Millbrae
Second: Pacifica
Ayes: Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Pacifica, Redwood City, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside.
Noes: None
Absent: Colma, Portola Valley, and San Bruno

- 4) Selection of one (1) Council Member to serve as an *Alternate* on the Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo) representing *Cities (All cities eligible)* for a term of four (4) years beginning May 7, 2019 through May 1, 2023.
  - iv. Mayor Harvey Rarback, City of Half Moon Bay, is seeking reappointment.

## Motion to reappoint Mayor Harvey Rarback: Millbrae

Second: South San Francisco
Ayes: Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Pacifica, Redwood City, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside.
Noes: None
Absent: Colma, Portola Valley, and San Bruno

5) Oral Communications and Announcements

None

The meeting was adjourned at 6:22 p.m.