SAN MATEO COUNTY

CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE

Liza Normandy, Chairperson Diane Papan, Vice Chairperson

Sukhmani S. Purewal, Secretary 400 County Center Redwood City, 94063 650-363-1802

TO: MAYORS OF SAN MATEO COUNTY

FROM: SUKHMANI S. PUREWAL, SECRETARY

SUBJECT: MEETING OF THE CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE

DATE: MAY 19, 2017

FINAL MINUTES

Vice Mayor Liza Normandy, Chairperson of the San Mateo County City Selection Committee called for a meeting of the Committee at **6:15 p.m.** on **Friday, May 19, 2017**, at Cooley Landing Park and Education Center, 2200 Bay Road, East Palo Alto, CA 94303.

1) Roll Call – The meeting was called to order at 6:26 p.m. The following cities/towns were present: Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Millbrae, Pacifica, Portola Valley, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside.

Absent: Colma, Foster City, Menlo Park, Redwood City, San Bruno, and San Carlos.

2) Approval of the minutes for the meeting of January 27, 2017

Motion: Belmont Second: Daly City

Ayes: Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Millbrae, Pacifica, Portola Valley, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside.

Noes: None

Absent: Colma, Foster City, Menlo Park, Redwood City, San Bruno, and San Carlos.

- 3) Selection of one (1) Council Member to serve on the Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo) representing *Cities*, for a term of four (4) years beginning May 2017 through May 2021.
 - i. Council Member Richard Garbarino, City of S. San Francisco, is seeking reappointment

Motion to declare the election by acclamation: Atherton

Second: S. San Francisco

Ayes: Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Half Moon Bay,

Hillsborough, Millbrae, Pacifica, Portola Valley, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and Woodside.

Noes: None

Absent: Colma, Foster City, Menlo Park, Redwood City, San Bruno, and San Carlos.

Councilmember Richard Garbarino, S. San Francisco, was appointed.

4) Oral Communications

None

The meeting was adjourned at 6:29 p.m.