

November 9, 2022

To: LAFCo Commissioners

From: Rob Bartoli, Executive Officer Sofia Recalde, Management Analyst

Subject: Appointment of Chair and Vice Chair for 2023

Summary

This staff report requests that the Commission appoint a Chair and Vice Chair for 2023. It is Commission practice to appoint the Chair and Vice Chair at the last meeting of the calendar year for the upcoming year. The custom has been that these positions rotate by type of Commission membership in the following order: County, City, Public, and Special District. If the Commission desires to follow the traditional rotation, with the current Vice Chair being Ann Draper to become Chair, it would be appropriate to appoint a Special District member as Vice Chair.

Recommended Commission Action:

By motion, appoint a Chair and Vice Chair for 2023.

COMMISSIONERS: MIKE O'NEILL, CHAIR, CITY • ANN DRAPER, VICE CHAIR, PUBLIC • HARVEY RARBACK, CITY • DON HORSLEY, COUNTY • WARREN SLOCUM, COUNTY • KATI MARTIN, SPECIAL DISTRICT • RIC LOHMAN, SPECIAL DISTRICT ALTERNATES: VACANT, SPECIAL DISTRICT • DIANA REDDY, CITY • JAMES O'NEILL, PUBLIC • DAVE PINE, COUNTY

STAFF: ROB BARTOLI, EXECUTIVE OFFICER • SOFIA RECALDE, MANAGEMENT ANALYST • TIMOTHY FOX, LEGAL COUNSEL • ANGELA MONTES, CLERK